In Your Presence

I wrote this poem a couple of months ago while I was going in and out of the hospital. I needed God then and I need Him now!

Be still and know that I am God. Psalm 46:10
My Father come close
Let me rest my head
On Your shoulder and breathe
Your breath of life instead of death

My Father bring me back
Don’t let me walk away
From Your loving arms
Come close to me and stay

My Father wrap me
In Your arms and help me
Be still in Your presence
And stay in Your safety

My Father teach me
To navigate through
This life by Your side
Never leaving You

By dianeparkhurst

Hello! My name is Diane Parkhurst. I am a fifty four year wife and mother. My husband, David, and I have been married thirty years. We have two sons and a daughter-in-law, David, Daniel and Kayla. I have recently been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. My poetry is a gift from God to help me process my emotions during this time. This is the first time I have shared publicly my poetry with anyone other than friends and family. I do not profess to be an expert on cancer or poetry. My hope is that this blog would help others going through trials in their life.

Leave a comment