You Are With Me

I was questioning whether I should continue this poetry trip I have been taking. I asked God about it. He confirmed to me in three separate instances that very same day! God is so faithful!

Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see. Hebrews 11:1
Even though
I may not see it
You are with me God
I feel it

I don’t need
To see Your face
When I know
Your amazing grace

You don’t have to
Part the sea
For me to know You
And believe

I trust that
You are with me
No matter what
Joy trial or tragedy

By dianeparkhurst

Hello! My name is Diane Parkhurst. I am a fifty four year wife and mother. My husband, David, and I have been married thirty years. We have two sons and a daughter-in-law, David, Daniel and Kayla. I have recently been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. My poetry is a gift from God to help me process my emotions during this time. This is the first time I have shared publicly my poetry with anyone other than friends and family. I do not profess to be an expert on cancer or poetry. My hope is that this blog would help others going through trials in their life.

2 comments

  1. Diane, your poetry is a blessing to me. I know God is using you to speak and encourage others. I pray for you daily!❤️

    Like

Leave a comment